Cape Central High School
English/Language Arts Department

Abigail Beckwith

beckwitha@capetigers.com
Thanks for visiting the website of the CHS English/Language Arts Department!

Teachers are listed alphabetically on the left side of this screen. To e-mail a teacher, click on the link below his or her name. To view a teacher's website, click on his or her picture.


Announcements...

Please join us in welcoming Melody Newbrough
to our department this year.  Mrs. Newbrough
will be teaching English I and II this school year.

We will be continuing to experiment with learning tools (like Moodle, Nearpod, Prezi, Kahoot!, etc).
Please be patient with us as we learn these tools to
try to enrich your child's education with them!




Here are some helpful links:

Cape Girardeau Public Schools

Cape Central High School Homepage

Cape Central Library Catalog

CGPS English/Language Arts Curriculum


There is more to our department than
what goes on in the classroom!
Here is a list of student organizations/clubs
sponsored by the ELA Department:

BETA Club
"The Central Light" Student Anthology
Girardot Yearbook
Red Dagger (Drama)
Speech and Debate Team
The Tiger Newspaper





 
Crystal Cerny

cernyc@capetigers.com





Greg Jones
jonesg@capetigers.com

Pat Kuper

kuperp@capetigers.com







Jessica Muckerman-Presson muckermanpressonj
@capetigers.com





Melody Newbrough
newbroughm@capetiges.com


Julie Stausing
stausingj@capetigers.com
Adam Thieret
thierett@capetigers.com


Kimi Wibbenmeyer
wibbenmeyerk@capetigers.com



This page has been viewed Hit Counter times and was last updated on August 8, 2015.
    Please e-mail beckwitha@capetigers.com with any comments or questions.